Yeah, this one's common. It's the Operation Time Out feature kicking in. It's set to blank the screen after a few minutes of inactivity by default.
To turn it off:
- Press the Home button.
- Select Settings.
- Select General Settings.
- Select Basic Settings.
- Scroll down and set Operation Time Out to Off.